Making the most of my time….

It’s really tough to focus on the things we really love to do when so much life gets in the way – like work!!!  Unfortunately, after a long day at work I come home and want to be with my husband, have some dinner, catch up on my emails and maybe watch some TV. Then it’s bedtime, and you start all over again.  So when the weekends come I have more time to focus but I find I’m often scrambling to get everything done to be ready for the coming week – sound familiar?  Yeah, well I think this long winter has had a lot to do with it, cabin fever and such, but I decided that today I’m going to make a list of the things I need to do and the things I want to do and start with the latter first.  Slot out some time for each item so at least this way I get at least some things done and I get to relax and enjoy my art knowing that I’ve allotted myself a space in time to do just that without feeling guilty.

Leave a Reply

