Daylily WIP

October 26, 2013

Well, I completed my latest piece today entitled appropriatly “Pastel Daylily”.  Hope you like it.  All my florals are available in greeting card form through McNally Robinson.

Pastel Daylily Final

October 15, 2013

So today I completed the background and quite pleased how it turned out.  Tomorrow it’s on the the flower.

Stage 4

Working on my latest floral, this is my third installment.  Decided to work on completing the background first so I could establish the right amount of values and depth in the shadows and midtones of the flower petals.  That is sometimes difficult to do when the subject is white or close to it.

Daylily1aStage 2

Light Daylily Stage3

Leave a Reply

