Mistletoe – cont’d

This piece really reminds me of our time in the Caribbean.  It’s so unusual to see plants growing like weeds in the wild that we pay big bucks for to pick up at a greenhouse here.  Makes me really appreciate the tropicals I have in my home.  I’m on the home stretch I think and once I’m done I’m going to deviate from my florals to something completely different.  I haven’t decided what that will be yet but putting together my floral series was in anticipation of being accepted into the Assiniboia Group of Artists Cooperative, Inc. of which I’m pleased to announce that I received notice of my acceptance yesterday and already attended my first meeting.  This is a very talented group of Manitoba Artists who put on the Art Expo every year in October at the Assiniboia Downs and as of this year I will be a participant.  The expo is to be held October 24-26 and I will be promoting it as time goes by so mark your calendars for this event.  It promises to have some new and interesting draws and awards as well as new talent.  The image is a little fuzzy (my photography) but here’s the latest on Mistletoe.

Mistletoe_5b

Comments are closed.

