Gus – Finished

I’ve been trying to put in a fair bit of time lately to get “Gus” completed and today I did just that.  The issue I face with completing a piece is giving it the final spray of fixative.  I live in an apartment now in Canada so there is no real place to spray except out on the balcony and temps still being what they are, is not the best way to do it.  I’d like to find a place where I can take my finished pieces on cold and/or windy days to get them sprayed properly.  I tried previously using a low odor spray for indoors but it does not work well on CP and it almost ruined a finished piece.  So beware, those of you out there who use fixatives, make sure you use the right one, follow the directions on the can and spray in a well-ventilated area as these sprays are toxic.  Anyway,  Gus is done now and I’m moving on to another portrait.  Here’s the finished piece – again photographed by me, not a professional.

 

Gus_Final 2

Leave a Reply

