Lost in space….

Well, sort of.  My computer crashed two weeks ago and so I’ve been lost ever since but today they said it was ready and I just picked it up.  I have so many articles and ideas I’ve been working on while my unit was down and it’s amazing how reliant we have become as a society on technology.  It was very weird having to put down all my thoughts on paper with a pen.  I had to laugh because the repair guys promised they would call me when it was ready but they emailed me instead.  Fortunately, I logged into our provider’s webmail from my husband’s laptop and saw the email but when I went in to pick it up, I asked why they would email me when they had my computer, “duh!”  We had a good laugh over it, but I now have a new found love for my Mac as it’s a big screen and I know where everything is and I can access all my work again.  Hurrah!!!!!

 

Anyway, while all this was going on, one of my portraits, the “Jamaican”, was featured in a four-page spread in the May issue of the Colored Pencil Magazine.  Working with their Editor-in-Chief has truly been a rewarding experience for me as this was the second time my work has appeared in her magazine.

Jamaican

 

 

If you wish to purchase a copy of the magazine just follow this link:

http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/744202

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

