Shasta Daisy cont’d…

So, a few more days working on this piece.  I absolutely love doing soft focus objects and the background for this one is no exception.  I think it all goes back to my mom teaching me how to put on eye shadow when I was a teenager and explaining that it needs to be so subtle that it looks like it has no beginning and no end.  Anyway, that has always stayed with me and somehow managed to be an integral  part of my art.  Come to think of it mom also impressed upon me the importance of getting right into the corners with an old toothbrush when washing the kitchen floors on our knees. (Does anyone do that anymore???) Yeah for Swiffer mops!!!!

I digress, but I’m very close to starting in on the petals and the center but still have to dedicate a few more hours to complete the background first.

Shasta_4

Leave a Reply

