“Carnival” cont’d

So today I started working on the upper part of the first petal working around the water drops.  As I did with the green area, I worked my colors softly by layering and marrying the colors into the light green where they overlap creating a new color.  I used a combination of colors depending on where some of them occur as there is more purple tones to the left of the petal and more fuschia to the right.  For the layering my colors consisted of: Prismas – Pink Rose, Mulberry, Process Red and Lilac with a few touches of Dahlia Purple.  Faber Castell colors I used are: Light Red-Violet, Magenta, Pink Carmine, Light Purple, Middle Purple Pink and Violet along with some touches of a Lyra color Pink Madder Lake.  I really like to layer a number of colors to get the effects I want and as colored pencils are mostly transparent they layer nicely creating a lot of depth.

Carnival_2

Leave a Reply

