Grace cont’d…

With so much going on this time of year, I decided that the only way to get everything done is to slot some time for each task.   Since my window of bright daylight is much, much less now I decided that no matter how much other things tug at me I would spend my morning working on Grace for a few hours then it’s on to some more Christmas baking, knitting, laundry etc., etc.  I’ve been working on deepening the value on the left side of her face as I gradually started to introduce the side in direct sunlight.  There will be a lot of tweaking as I go to get the blend just right.  Adding in more of the blue sky helps to define some of the values a bit more which is why it looks like I’m working all over.

Stage_5

Leave a Reply

