Getting a head start on Christmas…

I know after a long, cold winter, no one wants to think about Christmas, but most Artisans begin working on their Christmas projects right after the New Year so I’m really a little bit behind schedule.  I wanted to work on some Christmas card ideas and when we first arrived here in Florida on New Year’s Eve, we dumped our stuff and went for a walk (in our shorts and tee’s).  Many of the homeowners still had all their Christmas decor out and although it felt strange to see tinsel and Santas on the front lawn amongst the palm trees and warm weather, it was an opportunity for me to take some great photos of Christmas in Florida.  One of the shots I got was of this vintage looking mailbox all decked out with a holly, pine cone and spruce bough, complete with a big red ribbon.  The ribbon was of the very sparkly type which I opted to change.  Here’s my first stage of this piece.  I think it will make a great Christmas card for anyone who’s thinking of buying original art cards for their Christmas list this year.

Christmas Mailbox_1

Leave a Reply

