Threesome cont’d…

So I’ve been working off and on when I had time this past week and managed to get a little bit started on the second horse using very much the same colors that I used on the first horse.  In addition since this horse was wearing his bridle and bit, I used dark sepia and cold grey IV for the leather and prisma periwinkle and slate grey, FC cold grey I and II for the bit.   I lightly mapped out all the shadows and highlights on the horse’s face and now I’ve started to bring in all the colors to achieve the final look.

 

 

Threesome-6

2 Comments on “Threesome cont’d…

  1. Thank you Brenda. I truly appreciate your following and comments. I really pleased with how these horses are turning out as I’ve never done one larger than 8.5 x 11 before just because of the time investment but it’s going well. Should be ready to post another update tomorrow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

