Threesome cont’d….

Second horse is coming along nicely.  Some challenges I’m facing – for the highlighted areas of the horse’s face, some of them have a grayish tone while others have a more yellow tone.  Cold grays have blue in them so if I mix my terracotta with them I get greenish casts which I don’t want.  To resolve this I’m using greyed lavender from Prisma in these areas.  It seems to keep the green cast at bay.  Also, using a very light touch and depending on the area, I’m using FC Caput Mortum (one of my fave colors) and FC Sanguine to create light areas as the pure white of the paper would be too white except for the patch down the front of the horse’s face.  All in all, it’s working well.  Hopefully I will have the second horse more or less completed over the weekend.  I still haven’t decided on my background yet so if anyone has any great suggestions please pass them along.

Threesome-7

Leave a Reply

