Threesome cont’d…

I worked on a scrap piece of illustration board to see what the colors I chose from my paint chips would look like and I decided on this grey blue sky.  It also ties in with the grey-blue highlights in the manes and mouths pulling it all together.  It needs something yet but I wanted to have something to relate to while finishing the manes and edges of the ears.  I also did a little work on the corral but I think I may bump up the values a bit yet.  Not entirely sure what color scheme I will use for the foreground yet but I’m thinking maybe a straw-filled paddock.    The overall cast of the piece appears very blue right now but that’s just my photography.  The amount of negative spaces on the mane of center horse is making me nuts as it’s all matted but it is coming along, just very slowly.Threesome-11

Leave a Reply

