Threesome cont’d…

It’s been difficult lately to sit for long in my studio chair as I did something to my back last week so today I got out the heating pad, pillows, my lamp and my tools and made myself comfortable on the couch.  Not the best, but works in a pinch and I was able to get a little more done.  Working on the last of the mane for the center horse as well as the paddock fence and the background below the sky.  It’s challenging to achieve the right color and values so their is still contrast between the paddock and the ground.  I’m thinking I may do the ground a little darker yet and add in some hints of detail in the straw-like floor.

Threesome-12

2 Comments on “Threesome cont’d…

  1. I saw your work on wet canvas. Your horses are amazing. Its almost as if I can feel the velvety texture of their noses, I haven’t been working with colored pencils long but I love them. I can’t wait to see more of your work.

    Like

  2. Thank you Georgia. The horses were a lot of work but it’s really the foreground I’m struggling with now. I’m about to post the 14th installment. Let me know what you think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

