Cock a Doodle Dandy…..

So I posted this a few days ago and it never showed up on my FB feed so in trying to solve the problem I somehow locked myself out of my FB account and had to create a new one so let’s see if this shows up on my new page. (fingers crossed)

I’ve been working on my dandy for a few days now.  Doesn’t look like a lot of progress but it takes time to do it well.  So far I’ve been mapping in the feathers of the lower body as well as working on the tail feathers.  At first glance of the reference photo the lower body looks black but when I look closer I seen the nuances of indigo and turquoise and even some red which may be reflection from the upper feathers.  These subtle changes in color are so important to create the realism and for viewers to really see what their eyes would not pick up on if they ran into this fellow on the street.  My apologies on the photo.  My camera has a corrupt memory card so I’m waiting on some new ones to come in.  In the interim I’m using  our Cool Pix and it’s a fantastic camera, I’m just not used to it.  Anyway here’s day 2 of my Dandy.rooster272wip

Leave a Reply

