Cock a Doodle Dandy cont’d….

I didn’t realize it at the time I started this piece but as it turns out this year in Chinese Astrology is the Year of the Rooster and begins on Saturday January 28 and lasts until February 15th, 2018.  How appropriate that I started down this path for my newest piece.

The Rooster is the tenth in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac signs. The Years of the Rooster include 1921, 1933, 1945, 1957, 1969, 1981, 1993, 2005, 2017, 2029…

The Rooster is almost the epitome of fidelity and punctuality. For ancestors who had no alarm clocks, the crowing was significant, as it could awaken people to get up and start to work.

Perhaps I can  have this one done by the 28th (I doubt it)!  I have the feet and the cowl of the bird to finish and the cowl is intense with a gazillion feathers – Yikes!!  Anyway, I’ve completed all but these two areas and I haven’t decided yet on whether or not I will add a background.

Here’s to all of you born under the sign of the Rooster!!

rooster_3_72

4 Comments on “Cock a Doodle Dandy cont’d….

  1. Thanks Linda. I really appreciate that you take the time to comment. Working on this guy today a bit. Hopefully I’ll be done soon depending on whether or not I add a background. Take care!

    Like

  2. Looks great Terry. I approve since this is my year of the Rooster! ha-ha

    Like

Leave a Reply

