Masquerade cont’d….

So I seem to have gotten strep throat, at least that’s what it seems like so I haven’t done much on this piece of late.  Today I feel somewhat human so I took some short stints and got a little more done.  Since I’m making some of this up as I go, I haven’t decided on the background yet but I do regret not doing this on a toned background because white certainly would not be the optimum choice.  Good note for my next piece in this series.  Anyway, I’ve been working a little more on the feathers.  I want many of them to be black but to have shimmers of the green and purples.  The big fluffy feathers are definitely being decided as I go.  I think I’ll add some more feathers on the right side (looking at it) as well to really fill out that area.

masquerade-1_9

Leave a Reply

