Masquerade 1 completed…

When I initially decided to do this piece I had no specific plan for all the details.  I used a basic oval face and added a basic mask and then just winged it as I went.  While it was fun, I must say that I need to practice what I preach and have a more detailed plan in mind and while it worked out okay, I’m not over the moon with it and that comes from not having that plan so I encourage anyone when creating any sort of painting that involves a lot of detail make sure you have a good idea of what you want before you start.  At any rate, it’s done.  This is the first in a series I want to do on the theme of Masquerade so I’ve already begun sketching out my ideas for another piece but I will continue for the moment to work on some others that are in the queue.

 

Masquerade 1_72_Final

Leave a Reply

