Home Sweet Home….

One of the pieces I’m working off and on at is this abandoned birdhouse.  In the forested lot next to our house this early spring, the sun was streaming through the bare aspen trees and I spotted an old bird house nailed to a tree.  The sun hitting the front of the house and places on the trees really caught my eye as I love seeing images of dappled sunlight through trees and flowers.  Anyway, I took the picture and later decided to recreate it with CP.  The bare aspens are but a backdrop for the house and foreground tree.  Getting all the little lines and dashes of bird poop and spots of decay are really challenging to say the least to get it to look realistic but it’s coming along.  Lots more of course to do and I’m pretty sure I will be deepening a lot of the values yet and to create more contrast but this is it so far.

 

Leave a Reply

